FK1 – Selina grabs first FK-victory at KCR!

2018-10-08T16:13:26+02:00 8 October 2018|

For the seventh race of the 2018-championship of FK1, we headed to the technical track of Kart Centre Roosendaal, known for its intense and exhausting lay-out. And what a day it was! Ruben Boutens crowned himself champion, only needing seven racedays whilst the championship consists nine racedays. For sure a record in Formula Karting! Speaking of records, Selina Balneger won the actual raceday at KCR, which means she is now listed among the small list of drivers who have been victorious in the highest division of Formula Karting; Ruben Boutens, Rico Haarbosch, Mats de Jong, Thom van Dijk, Mathias Grooten and Romano Fransen.

Mats de Jong came in second, scoring good points for his battle against his competitor Yoan Medart, who was absent because he was invited to drive a 24-hour race on the circuit of Spa Francorchamps! See the full results of last FK1-race at Kart Centre Roosendaal below: